Select Page

2013 Young Artist String Competition Winners

Spencer Sharp, violin – Dr. Won-Bin Yim, teacher

Spencer Sharp

James Hettinga, cello – Dr. Cora Kuyvenhoven in Columbus & Amir Eldan at the Oberlin Conservatory, teachers

James Hettinga


 Division Winners of the Senior Division (TIE)

Isaiah Wu, violin – Dr. Cora Kuyvenhoven, teacher

Isaiah Wu


Division Winner of the Junior Division

Jason Ng, cello – Mary Fetherston, teacher

Jason Ng

Abigail Bachelor, harp – Jeanne Norton, teacher

Abigail Bachelor


Honorable Mention, Senior Division

Christine Shih, violin – David Niwa, teacher

Christine Shih


Honorable Mention, Junior Division

Upcoming Events